SMU Huskies

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Gray
Director of Athletics & Recreation
902-420-5427 scott.gray@smu.ca
Greg Knight
Assistant Athletic Director
902-491-6553 greg.knight@smu.ca
Dana Clements
Coordinator of Marketing
902-420-5426 dana.clements@smu.ca
Kurt Stevenson
Head Athletic Therapist
902-491-6363 kurt.stevenson@smu.ca
Linda Gould
Facility Scheduler
902-420-5440 linda.gould@smu.ca
Lori Forbes
Varsity Events Coordinator & Communications
902-420-5554 lori.forbes@smu.ca
Patsy Calbury
Administrative Assistant
902-420-5429 patsy.calbury@smu.ca
Sandra Jamieson
Coordinator of Programs, Intramurals & Clubs
902-420-5556 sandra.jamieson@smu.ca
Service Desk 902-420-5555

Assistant Athletic Director

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Colzie III
Head Football Coach
Frantz Clarkson
Assistant Head Coach/Co-Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Brandon Dubbs
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Backs
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Alex Lothian
Director of Defensive Personnel/Defensive Line Coach
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Joe Taplin
Inside Linebackers
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
John McGowan
Kickers/Holders Coach & Statistics
Paul Mason
Equipment Manager
Marty Udall
Team Chaplin / Community Outreach
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Roody Longchamps
Director of Offensive Personnel/Offensive Line Coach
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Erik Richard
Director of Strength & Conditioning
Micha Brown
Run Game CoordinatorRunning Backs Coach
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Mikaela Henderson
Team Nutritionist
Jessie Shimpf
Offensive Assistant
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Jocelyn Lambier
Director of Football Operations
Josh Devereaux
Director of Video
Laura Campbell
Team Assistant
Matt Elliot
Director of GameStrat / Assistant Wide Receivers Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Rajaraman
Head Coach
Angela Colville
Assistant
Michael Andrews
Assistant
Thomas Kochanoff
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jonah Taussig
Head Coach
jonah.taussig@smu.ca
Damon Cole
Assistant
Jeff Paris
Assistant
Mat MacDonald
Assistant Coach
Ollen Smith
Assistant Coach
John Landry
Manager
Al Brooks
Manager
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Tommy Daniels
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Stienburg
Head Coach
trevor.stienburg@smu.ca
Tyler Naugler
Assistant
tyler.naugler@smu.ca
Bob MacIsaac
Assistant Coach
Matt Malloy
Assistant Coach / Video
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Tommy Daniels
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mesut Mert
Head Coach
headcoachsmu@gmail.com
Adam Miller
Assistant Coach
Zach Bauld
Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler
Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca
Ashley Ryer
Asst. Coach, Middle Distance
Darren Stoddard
Asst. Coach, Middle Distance
Jeff Gorman
Asst. Coach, Middle Distance
Kevin O'Neill
Asst. Coach, Hurdles & Multiple Events
Matthew Musoke
Asst. Coach, High Jump
Matthew Smith
Asst. Coach, Throws
Winston Manuel
Asst. Coach, Sprints

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Munro
Head Coach
scott.munro@smu.ca
Tasia McKenna
Assistant Coach
Laura Langille
Assistant Coach
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Les Berry
Assistant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Larade
Head Coach
christopher.larade@smu.ca
Brian Bradbury
Assistant Coach
Steve Axford
Assistant Coach
Amanda Boulegon
Skill Development Coach
Phil Wright
Goaltending Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amber Davison
Head Coach
al.davison11@gmail.com
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Mikaela Henderson
Team Dietitian
Tommy Daniels
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Colzie
Head Coach
Marisa.Colzie@smu.ca
Danielle Cyr
Goalkeeper Coach
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Mikaela Henderson
Team Dietitian
Paige Vincent
Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darren Russell
Head Coach
darren.russell@smu.ca
Lauren Sears
Assistant Coach
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Hilary Sears
Assistant Coach
Steve Simmons
Assistant Coach
Tommy Daniels
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler
Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca
Ashley Ryer
Assistant Coach