SMU Huskies

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Squires Co-Director, Athletics & Recreation
902-420-5446 kim.squires@smu.ca
Gary Schmeisser Co-Director, Athletics & Recreation
902-420-5570 gary.schmeisser@smu.ca
Chad Newhook Head Athletic Therapist
902-420-5434 chad.newhook@smu.ca
Dana Clements Coordinator of Marketing
902-420-5426 dana.clements@smu.ca
Kurt Stevenson Athletic Therapist
902-491-6363 kurt.stevenson@smu.ca
Linda Gould Facility Scheduler
902-420-5440 linda.gould@smu.ca
Lori Forbes Varsity Events Coordinator & Communications
902-420-5554 lori.forbes@smu.ca
Patsy Calbury Administrative Assistant
902-420-5429 patsy.calbury@smu.ca
Sandra Jamieson Coordinator of Programs, Intramurals & Clubs
902-420-5556 sandra.jamieson@smu.ca
Service Desk
902-420-5555

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Colzie III Head Football Coach
james.colzieIII@smu.ca
AJ Tufford Assistant Head Coach / Offensive Coordinator/WR's Coach
AJ Tufford <coachtufford@smu.ca>
Brandan Dubs Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Backs Coach
Frantz Clarkson Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers Coach
Tommy Denison Associate Head Coach (Offense)/Quarterbacks Coach
Timothy Burris Associate Head Coach (Defense)/Defensive Line Coach
David Gould Director of Football Operations/Assistant Offensive Line Coach/Offensive Quality Control
Shawn White Running Backs Coach/Academic Coord/Community Outreach
Mike Miller Run Game Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach
Sean Wakeling Defensive Quality Control/Assistant Defensive Line Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
John McGowan Kickers/Holders Coach & Statistics
Erik Nowak Team Performance Consultant
Joe Taplin Interior Linebackers Coach
Erin Craig Director of Strength & Conditioning
Paul Mason Equipment Manager
Reeze Telling Team Chaplain

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Rajaraman Head Coach
Angela Colville Assistant
Michael Andrews Assistant
Thomas Kochanoff Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jonah Taussig Head Coach
jonah.taussig@smu.ca
Damon Cole Assistant
Jeff Paris Assistant

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Stienburg Head Coach
trevor.stienburg@smu.ca
Ryan Hillier Assistant Coach
Tyler Naugler Assistant
tyler.naugler@smu.ca
Bob MacIsaac Assistant Coach
Tom Lee Development Coach
Chris Larsen Director of Development

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mesut Mert Head Coach
headcoachsmu@gmail.com
Adam Miller Assistant Coach
Zach Bauld Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Munro Head Coach
scott.munro@smu.ca
Mark Ross Assistant
Tasia McKenna Assistant Coach
Les Berry Assistant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Larade Head Coach
christopher.larade@smu.ca
Brian Bradbury Assistant
Steve Axford Assistant
Amanda Boulegon Assistant & Video Coach
Tom Lee Power Skating Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amber Davison Head Coach
al.davison11@gmail.com
Megan Kinsman Assistant Coach
megan_kinsman@hotmail.com
Thomas Kochanoff Strength & Conditioning Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Colzie Head Coach
Marisa.Colzie@smu.ca
Victoria Miliucci Assistant Coach
Danielle Cyr Goalkeeper Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darren Russell Head Coach
darren.russell@smu.ca
Lauren Sears Assistant Coach
Darren McCallum Assistant
Steve Simmons Assistant Coach
Thomas Kockanoff Strength & Conditioning Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca
Ashley Ryer Assistant Coach