SMU Huskies

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Gray
Director of Athletics & Recreation
902-420-5427 scott.gray@smu.ca
Greg Knight
Assistant Athletic Director
902-491-6553 greg.knight@smu.ca
Chad Newhook
Head Athletic Therapist
902-420-5434 chad.newhook@smu.ca
Dana Clements
Coordinator of Marketing
902-420-5426 dana.clements@smu.ca
Kurt Stevenson
Athletic Therapist
902-491-6363 kurt.stevenson@smu.ca
Linda Gould
Facility Scheduler
902-420-5440 linda.gould@smu.ca
Lori Forbes
Varsity Events Coordinator & Communications
902-420-5554 lori.forbes@smu.ca
Patsy Calbury
Administrative Assistant
902-420-5429 patsy.calbury@smu.ca
Sandra Jamieson
Coordinator of Programs, Intramurals & Clubs
902-420-5556 sandra.jamieson@smu.ca
Service Desk 902-420-5555

Assistant Athletic Director

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Colzie III
Head Football Coach
AJ Tufford
General Manager/Associate Head Caoch/Wide Receivers Coach
Coach.tufford@smu.ca
Frantz Clarkson
Assistant Head Coach/Co-Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach
Brandon Dubbs
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Backs
Alex Lothian
Director of Defensive Personnel/Defensive Line Coach
Joe Taplin
Inside Linebackers
John McGowan
Kickers/Holders Coach & Statistics
Paul Mason
Equipment Manager
Marty Udall
Team Chaplin / Community Outreach
Roody Longchamps
Director of Offensive Personnel/Offensive Line Coach
Erik Richard
Director of Strength & Conditioning
Robert Payne
Offensive Coordinator/Quarterbacks Coach
Micha Brown
Run Game CoordinatorRunning Backs Coach
Jessie Shimpf
Offensive Assistant
Jocelyn Lambier
Director of Football Operations
Josh Devereaux
Director of Video
Laura Campbell
Team Assistant
Matt Elliot
Director of GameStrat / Assistant Wide Receivers Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Rajaraman
Head Coach
Angela Colville
Assistant
Michael Andrews
Assistant
Thomas Kochanoff
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jonah Taussig
Head Coach
jonah.taussig@smu.ca
Damon Cole
Assistant
Jeff Paris
Assistant
Mat MacDonald
Assistant Coach
Ollen Smith
Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Stienburg
Head Coach
trevor.stienburg@smu.ca
Tyler Naugler
Assistant
tyler.naugler@smu.ca
Bob MacIsaac
Assistant Coach
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Matt Malloy
Assistant Coach / Video

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mesut Mert
Head Coach
headcoachsmu@gmail.com
Adam Miller
Assistant Coach
Zach Bauld
Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler
Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca
Ashley Ryer
Asst. Coach, Middle Distance
Darren Stoddard
Asst. Coach, Middle Distance
Jeff Gorman
Asst. Coach, Middle Distance
Kevin O'Neill
Asst. Coach, Hurdles & Multiple Events
Matthew Musoke
Asst. Coach, High Jump
Matthew Smith
Asst. Coach, Throws
Winston Manuel
Asst. Coach, Sprints

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Munro
Head Coach
scott.munro@smu.ca
Tasia McKenna
Assistant Coach
Les Berry
Assistant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Larade
Head Coach
christopher.larade@smu.ca
Brian Bradbury
Assistant Coach
Steve Axford
Assistant Coach
Amanda Boulegon
Skill Development Coach
Phil Wright
Goaltending Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amber Davison
Head Coach
al.davison11@gmail.com
Thomas Kochanoff
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Colzie
Head Coach
Marisa.Colzie@smu.ca
Danielle Cyr
Goalkeeper Coach
Erik Richards
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Paige Vincent
Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darren Russell
Head Coach
darren.russell@smu.ca
Lauren Sears
Assistant Coach
Hilary Sears
Assistant Coach
Steve Simmons
Assistant Coach
Thomas Kockanoff
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler
Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca
Ashley Ryer
Assistant Coach