SMU Huskies

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Gray
Director of Athletics & Recreation
902-420-5427 scott.gray@smu.ca
Greg Knight
Assistant Athletic Director
902-491-6553 greg.knight@smu.ca
Kurt Stevenson
Head Athletic Therapist
902-491-6363 kurt.stevenson@smu.ca
Linda Gould
Facility Scheduler
902-420-5440 linda.gould@smu.ca
Lori Forbes
Varsity Events Coordinator & Communications
902-420-5554 lori.forbes@smu.ca
Patsy Calbury
Administrative Assistant
902-420-5429 patsy.calbury@smu.ca
Service Desk 902-420-5555

Assistant Athletic Director

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Colzie III
Head Football Coach
Anastasios Kanichis
Associate Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line Coach
Frantz Clarkson
Assistant Head Coach/Co-Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers Coach
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Brandon Dubs
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Special Teams Coordinator/Defensive Backs
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Alex Lothian
Recruiting Coordinator / Defensive Line Coach
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Joe Taplin
Chief of Staff
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Marty Udall
Team Chaplin
smufootballinfo@smu.ca
Erik Richard
Director of Strength & Conditioning
Matt Elliot
Director of GameStrat / Running Backs Coach
Wayne Jacobs
Pass Game Coordinator / Quarterbacks Coach
Steve Majury
Inside Linebackers Coach
Scott Borden
Assistant Quarterbacks Coach
Mack Holliday
Quality Control, Offense
Mark Van Der Doelen
Wide Receivers Coach
Justin Palardy
Kicking Coach
Paul Mason
Equipment Manager
John McGowan
Kicking and Long snapping Coach / Team Statistics
Mikaela Henderson
Team Nutritionist
Abby Dellvallet
Strength & Conditioning Intern
Devin Kirton
Strength & Conditioning Intern
Josh Devereaux
Director of Video Operations
Laura Campbell
Team Assistant

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Rajaraman
Head Coach
Angela Colville
Assistant
Michael Andrews
Assistant
Thomas Kochanoff
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jonah Taussig
Head Coach
jonah.taussig@smu.ca
Damon Cole
Assistant
Jeff Paris
Assistant
Mat MacDonald
Assistant Coach
Ollen Smith
Assistant Coach
John Landry
Manager
Al Brooks
Manager
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Tommy Daniels
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tyler Naugler
Interim Head Coach
tyler.naugler@smu.ca
Bob MacIsaac
Assistant Coach
Matt Malloy
Assistant Coach / Video
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Tommy Daniels
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mesut Mert
Head Coach
headcoachsmu@gmail.com
Adam Miller
Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler
Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca
Kevin O'Neill
Assistant Coach, Multiple Events
Bev Deal
Assistant Coach, Throws
Ian MacDonald
Assistant Coach, Middle Distance
Jodi Langley
Assistant Coach, Power/Speed
Jonathan Peverill
Assistant Coach, Middle Distance
Matthew Musoke
Asst. Coach, High Jump
Winston Manuel
Assistant Coach, Sprints

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Munro
Head Coach
scott.munro@smu.ca
Tasia McKenna
Assistant Coach
Laura Langille
Assistant Coach
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Les Berry
Assistant

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Larade
Head Coach
christopher.larade@smu.ca
Brian Bradbury
Assistant Coach
Steve Axford
Assistant Coach
Amanda Boulegon
Skill Development Coach
Phil Wright
Goaltending Coach

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emma DeLory
Head Coach
Emma.Delory@smu.ca
Amber Davison
Assistant Coach
al.davison11@gmail.com
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Mikaela Henderson
Team Dietitian
Tommy Daniels
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Colzie
Head Coach
Marisa.Colzie@smu.ca
Danielle Cyr
Assistant Coach/Goalkeeper Coach/Leadership Lead
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Itai Kuwodza
Graduate Assistant / Video Analyst
Kaelyn Blinn
Student Assistant Coach
Mary Bennett
Assistant Coach / Alumni Engagement
Mikaela Henderson
Team Registered Dietitian
Paige Vincent
Assistant Coach / Alumni Engagement

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darren Russell
Head Coach
darren.russell@smu.ca
Lauren Sears
Assistant Coach
Erik Richard
Strength & Conditioning Coach
Hilary Sears
Assistant Coach
Steve Simmons
Assistant Coach
Tommy Daniels
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Heisler
Head Coach
kheisler@ns.sympatico.ca
Darren Stoddard
Assistant Coach
Ian MacDonald
Assistant Coach
Jeff Gorman
Assistant Coach
Jonathan Peverill
Assistant Coach