SMU Huskies

Huskies name seven players to AUS All-Star Team

Huskies name seven players to AUS All-Star Team

2017 AUS All-Stars



Defensive All-Stars:

Defensive Tackle:             Adam Melanson, Acadia (5th year – Kentville, N.S.)

Defensive Tackle:             Donovan Glave, Mount Allison (3rd year – Brampton, Ont.)

Defensive End:                  Jadarius Ceasar, Saint Mary's (2nd year – Tuscaloosa, Alabama)

Defensive End:                  Jalen Burley, StFX (1st year – Winnipeg, Man.)

Linebacker:                        Bailey Feltmate, Acadia (2nd year – Moncton, N.B.)

Linebacker:                        DeAndre Smith, Saint Mary's (2nd year – Dunn, North Carolina)                  

Linebacker:                        Brad Herbst, Saint Mary's (4th year – Ottawa, Ont.)

Free Safety:                       Dylan Bell, StFX (4th year – Brockville, Ont.)

Halfback:                            Nathaniel Fermin, StFX (4th year – Pickering, Ont.)

Halfback:                            Nate Rostek, Mount Allison (4th year – Stillwater Lake, N.S.)

Cornerback:                       Jadin White-Frayne, Acadia (2nd year – Calgary, Alta.)

Cornerback:                       Antoine Lyte-Myers, Saint Mary's (3rd year – Toronto, Ont.)


Offensive All-Stars:


Centre:                               Jonathan Zamora, StFX (2nd year – Toronto, Ont.)
Guard:                                Jacob Czaja, StFX (4th year – Sudbury, Ont.)

Guard:                                Nathan Heide, Acadia (2nd year – Warman, Sask.)

Tackle:                                Keiler Cherry, Acadia (3rd year – Lloydminster, Alta.)

Tackle:                                Matthew Ouellet De Carlo, Bishop's (4th year – Pierrefond, Que.)

Receiver:                            Kaion Julien-Grant, StFX (3rd year – Toronto, Ont.)

Receiver:                            Cordell Hastings, Acadia (2nd year – Calgary, Alta.)
Receiver:                            Malik Richards, Mount Allison (3rd year – Brampton, Ont.)
Receiver:                            Nathan Walker, Bishop's (3rd year – Brampton, Ont.)

Running Back:                   Dale Wright, Acadia (2nd year – Markham, Ont.)

Running Back:                   Chris Reid, Mount Allison (4th year – Brampton, Ont.)

Quarterback:                     Kaleb Scott, Saint Mary's (3rd year – Mount Albert, Ont.)


Special Teams All-Stars:


Place Kicker:                       Brian Hope, Saint Mary's (2nd year – Port Coquitlam, B.C.)

Punter:                                Vincent Dubé, Bishop's (4th year – Montmagny, Que.)

Kick Returner:                    Johnny King, Saint Mary's (1st year – Greensboro, North Carolina)